cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Many Credit Cards do you bring with you at all time?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

How Many Credit Cards do you bring with you at all time?

Just curious.. How many Credit Cards do you bring with you at all time?

Me: Chase Debit, Chase FU, Amex BCE, JetBlue Mastercard, Discover IT and Quicksilver.

Is that too much? I have another one coming along.. My Penfed Platinum Rewards lolz.

I want to make sure I have my Visa, MasterCard, Amex and Discover.

Message 1 of 68
67 REPLIES 67
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How Many Credit Cards do you bring with you at all time?

Lately it's just been CSP / FU / Sallie.

Soon to be travelling it'll be CSP (or CSR if I can weasel it) / First Tech / Cap 1 QS

        
Message 2 of 68
Anonymous
Not applicable

I actually use that same method. Always have the Debit. After that my daily driver which has been Discover. Then a Visa and Mastercard. You know what they say “It's better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.” 

Message 3 of 68
driftless
Valued Contributor

1.  CSR

2.  PRG

3.  Chase Debit

4.  Freedom if it is a quarter that I use.  

CSR | Amex Platinum | EDP | QS (2)
Amex Blue Business Plus
Message 4 of 68
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I actually use that same method. Always have the Debit. After that my daily driver which has been Discover. Then a Visa and Mastercard. You know what they say “It's better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.” 

and Discover is not widely accepted. I'm still finding places that don't accept Discover and some Amex. You just can never go wrong with Visa or Mastercard.

Message 5 of 68
Anonymous
Not applicable

I carry all 7 from my signature, as well as two debit cards. Seldom any cash. I have different cards for different categories, and never know which I'll need.. knowing I'd carry half of them anyway, it doesnt make sense to rotate a couple.
Message 6 of 68