Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you treat App Itch?

tag
Curious_George2
Valued Contributor

How do you treat App Itch?

Let's say you are gardening and you feel the urge to app. What are some techniques you have successfully used to stay on the path of virtue? 

I'm new at this, but I have found some temporary relief in CLI's, opening a checking account with a debit card and a SUB, and PC'ing an existing card to something new.  One time I helped DW find and app for a card that filled a gap in our portfolio and had her add me as an AU.  I'd love to hear more ideas from the community.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How do you treat App Itch?

Whatever you do, no alcohol!  Stay away from prequals and probably these forums until sober....lol

Message 2 of 11
TattnallTrio
Frequent Contributor

I'm wondering the same thing. I will be satisfied if I'm approved for one thing. But if I get turned down then I go in a buzz and keep applying everywhere until I'm approved. 

Message 3 of 11
wasCB14
Super Contributor

Maybe keep a useless card or two open (assuming no AF) instead of closing it.

Then you can say to yourself, "Ugh. I have too many cards already!"

Personal spend: Amex Gold, Amex Schwab Plat., BofA PR+CCR(x2), Costco
Business use: Amex Bus. Plat., BBP, Lowes Amex AU, CFU AU
Perks: Delta Plat., United Explorer, IHG49, Hyatt, "Old SPG"
Mostly SD: Freedom Flex, Freedom, Arrival
Upgrade/Downgrade games: ED, BCE
SUB chasing: AA Platinum Select
Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Discipline and determination really. There's no special "technique" I use.

And as long as the CLI's you request results in a SP than you're still technically gardening, however if it's a HP than there goes the garden! 

If you have enough discipline to avoid temptation and the determination to follow through with your goals, than you will be just fine! Good luck!

Message 5 of 11
blindambition
Senior Contributor