Did you mean: 

I don't know what to do

tag
LouMinotti
Regular Contributor

Re: I don't know what to do

@MattH wrote:

@LouMinotti wrote:
...It means that I have to go with my son to Boston to help him choose an apartment next week-end, this will cause me problems with my work, but the result will be my son learning to become independent, that it will be okay.

Be strong, be firm, and stay in control, it's going to be fine.

My parents have never played any role in the selection of my residences since I finished my undergraduate degree, nor did I play any role in their choice of where to retire.

My son just turned 18 and going into his freshman year at Berklee. He has to find an apartment off campus. He has spent exactly two hours of his life in Boston previously, the audition for the college. But Bully for you for finding a place on your own at 22!
July 08 FICO TU/683 EQ/629 EX/658
Goal: 700+ by June 09
Freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose.
Message 41 of 45
MattH
Senior Contributor

@LouMinotti wrote:

@MattH wrote:

@LouMinotti wrote:
...It means that I have to go with my son to Boston to help him choose an apartment next week-end, this will cause me problems with my work, but the result will be my son learning to become independent, that it will be okay.

Be strong, be firm, and stay in control, it's going to be fine.

My parents have never played any role in the selection of my residences since I finished my undergraduate degree, nor did I play any role in their choice of where to retire.

My son just turned 18 and going into his freshman year at Berklee. He has to find an apartment off campus. He has spent exactly two hours of his life in Boston previously, the audition for the college. But Bully for you for finding a place on your own at 22!