Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

To change jobs or not

tag
Superk88
Regular Contributor

To change jobs or not

Wife and I recently moved back to Alabama to save money and be closer to family. She is a veteran and now a stay at home Mom and is debt free besides her Car. I work and am currently trying to rebuild my credit...i was in 90k worth of debt and now down to about 20k which is a bike I'm desperatlly trying to sell and then a few charge offs.

I work 45 miles from home...

It's 1 hour each way...leave at 7am get home around 630pm or later.

I'm an assitant parts manager for one of the biggest Wholesale Ford dealers in the Nation...the job is fun yet stressfull.

I work 5 days a week and Saturdays here and there.

My income is right now at 75k with the chance to make 120 to 130 in a couple years.

I was just offered a job at a smaller dealer close to home....like as in the drive is 8 minutes one way.

They just bought out the local stores and are trying to make changes.

They wanna bring me in at 60k sallary and with 2.5% commision it would average to 70-75k a year and could grow but how much is unknown.

No Saturdays....home for lunch....home by 545 every single day.

I am so conflicted...the company I work for is great, with great income potential, and I just acquired vacation days. There established and well known...the other is a smaller work in progress.

I would really like the time with my 1.5 year old...and were trying for another soon...but I am trying to think about when they are teenagers where I will be and what I will be doing. How can I best provide for them.

The question of IF my wife will go back to work is unknown...we may try to start a small buisness...we may homeschool the kids.

Very conflicted

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
sccredit
Valued Contributor

Re: To change jobs or not