Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do you do for a living?

tag
kilroy8
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: What do you do for a living?

I am an IT guy for a Fortune 500 company. 

My degree is in accounting, so not exactly what was planned. I followed the money.

I absolutely enjoy what I am doing, though.

Message 11 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would love to have your job at the camp grounds, it sounds super fun my wife and I would really enjoy all your perks! I work for a restoration company. We do fire, smoke, and water damages in damaged homes along with mold remediation. It’s nice that every job and every day is different, plus I get to do a lot of demolition and tear outs so that is pretty fun.
Message 12 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable

Interesting topic...I’ve often wondered that myself, but also wondered if it would alter or taint the advice from members if I knew more/too much about them. However, curiosity wins out.

Please pardon the lengthy answer, as I’m not sure my current occupation accurately describes who I am.

While I’m high school I decided to join the US Navy, and did so in 1986. I spent from 1986-1992 as an Electronic Warfare Technician on 4 ships and completed 3 deployments, to include Desert Storm.

In 1992 I left active duty for college and joined the USNR. I switched to the US Army Reserve in 1995 as a Civil Affairs Sergeant and did that from 1995-1999. I graduated college with a BA in Political Science in 1996 and spent the next 10 months in Bosnia deployed with the USAR. When I returned to the US in 1997 I began law school and received my JD in 1999. I had a break in military service from 1999-2003.