Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do you do for a living?

tag
Zolomon
Regular Contributor

Re: What do you do for a living?

This was not the plan but things turned out very well. Most days I enjoy it. Other days, not so much.

Personal cards:

Business cards:

Message 61 of 123
Kforce
Valued Contributor

First 12 years I was a photographer working for two photography studios.

One specializing in weddings, and the other high end portraiture and model portfolios.

I changed gears and became a law enforcement officer for a large government agency.

A few years in, I was recruited to a specialized unit because of my photography and darkroom skills.

Specialized surveillance, forensic, scientific, and aerial photography.

Later trained and became certified in computer forensics.

Retired after 33 years, and have be retired now for almost 10.

Yes, I am old !

Message 62 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Kforce wrote:

First 12 years I was a photographer working for two photography studios.

One specializing in weddings, and the other high end portraiture and model portfolios.

I changed gears and became a law enforcement officer for a large government agency.

A few years in, I was recruited to a specialized unit because of my photography and darkroom skills.

Specialized surveillance, forensic, scientific, and aerial photography.

Later trained and became certified in computer forensics.

Retired after 33 years, and have be retired now for almost 10.

Yes, I am old !

Holy moly ... what an interesting past Smiley Surprised

Message 63 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable

M&A / general corporate lawyer. Hours are not that great, but I like the work and enjoy working through counseling clients about high stakes situations.
Message 64 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm a Truss Designer. Studied Civil Engineering, got my Associates in Science and started working. As of now, no plans on coming back to school. Just enjoying newly wed life @ 24