cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is happening with the approval forum?

tag
pizza1
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Re: What is happening with the approval forum?

Folks...

Don't be scared to post at all anywhere...especially in the APPROVALS section.

This is exactly what I knew was going to happen when everyone read that thread. They weren't going to post anymore for fear they would get into trouble.

If you want to show your support, and don't know the OP's too well, and only feel comfortable with saying "Congrats on your approval", or Congrats on the CLI....its OK!!! Smiley Happy
Message 11 of 25
Chickenpotpie
Frequent Contributor

I  also saw the thread bombing comment, but I don't think everyone does it.  I tend to post when I have something relvant to say.  Not that I have a lot of experience or even data points to share.  Just some basic advice I guess.

Message 12 of 25
elim
Senior Contributor

My friend got two Barclay auto CLI's to 18k in 1 year and it got 0 congrats...   sux.

oh well, Aprovals = "poof"

Message 13 of 25
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

@Kenny wrote:

I hope the thread bombing announcement doesn't hinder people from either posting their success stories or people reacting to them.

People's stories are important.

I believe the announcement was made in reaction to a couple of posters generally not paying attention to the original post of the threads to begin with and posting a generic post in large quantities. (Think of looking at the forum and seeing one name all the way down for page after page as the last reply.) If I'm wrong here, please correct me, SunriseEarth.

Some members had a habit of posting single word responses to as many as 30 threads an hour, sometimes even more.   This, in effect, ties up the Approvals board.    It floats topics that may not be of the most interest to the top, it prevents discussion of valuable data points, and it only serves to inflate post counts.