cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What was your most surprising CC approval?

tag
paulesport
Contributor

Re: What was your most surprising CC approval?

I had been repairing my credit scores for over 2 years and never really thought about opening credit cards until I fell into the rabbit hole of this forum. Had EXP 696, TU 688, EQ 670 and AAoA 18yrs with a Target REDcard chargeoff from 10 years ago that I noticed in January and started to PIF. And a few lates 2.5 years ago. Not the best profile. So I was floored when I took the plunge with AmEx Brilliant BonVoy and got an immediate approval with SL $8K. Plus AmEx to me felt like an accomplishment 😂 esp after having bad credit for so long.
personal
biz

Start 1/1/19
Best 11/15/21
Current rebuild

Message 41 of 48
nk-karate
Established Member

Probably my most surprising CC approval was these two cards: WF cash Wise, and Coastal Credit Union Premier Rewards. For Wells Fargo, I was originally supposed to get a Visa card. But when I got approved, they upgraded me to Visa Signature. I thought Visa Signature isn't typically a first card to get, but my second card I got approved for from Coastal Credit Union is also Visa Signature.

Message 42 of 48
ChargedUp
Senior Contributor

Biggest surprise was everytime BoA gave me a CLI once it got over $40K... 

I don't think I've tried for anything that's considered hard to obtain. BoA loves me, Synch hates me.. and I sleep just fine with that.

I do plan on going for the CNB Crystal eventually, but my butt is gardening until most of my current HP's come off and my AAoA hits five years. I've got plenty of options for now.

Message 43 of 48
Dervrak
Valued Member