cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wow and I thought Insurance Companies were bad....

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wow and I thought Insurance Companies were bad....

Got bill from DH doctors office....they billed our insurance for over $600.00 worth of services that were not provided. When I called the nurse argued with me that he had those things done including a ultrasound....HELLO I was there!!!! And I am a nurse so it is not like I don't know what he had done. I am ticked because they want my 20% that I owe and I am not going to pay it. Can we say INSURANCE FRAUD? Geez I can't get a break. Hope they know I have a kid with massive medical bills and I have been around the block a few times, I have seen it all. Triple billing, etc. Well I guess I have vented enough now!!
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Wow and I thought Insurance Companies were bad....

What services were provided and what exactly was billed? I work in healthcare and I know all too well the mistakes in billing.
Message 2 of 11
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

For the past many minutes, I was trying to find a local story here of a dentist who would bill insurance companies for work not performed. I remember the story featured several patients (all kids) who had their insurance billed for up to 10 cavities all in one sitting when the patient only had one. In a couple cases, the dentist did procedural work on a cavity that the patient never even needed. If I find this, I'll post it.

Message Edited by llecs on 08-13-2008 03:32 PM
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

@fused wrote:
What services were provided and what exactly was billed? I work in healthcare and I know all too well the mistakes in billing.