cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Defaulted SL and CA

LaHossBoss
Senior Contributor

Defaulted SL and CA

so I have many defaulted SLs and with 3 different servicers (maybe 4?), as some of you may know already.

This may be long, but to get the whole picture, you may have to bear through it!

I am getting very confused, though, at which loans belong where because once they default they go to CAs and most were marked "assigned to government" or something of the sort.

Now for my major issue:

I have 5 SLs with NMSL (reporting also with NMSLGC as the default servicer/CA and 180 Resolutions is their in-house CA I am working with) and set up rehab with the 180 resolutions. No problem, I just finished month 5 of that.

I also set up rehab for fed loans that were being serviced by Wells Fargo, but when defaulted went to ECMC. I set up rehab with them and also just completed month 5 with them.

I have other loans, I believe through FedLoan and they went to the US Dept of ED for collections. I thought the CA working for them was Action Financial Services and have had extreme difficulty setting up rehab with them over 6 months now, so just put it on the back burner for the time being. The balances seemed to add up and thought nothing of it. This may have been a blessing in disguise as you will find out more below.

Then I received a letter from Action Financial Services saying they were collecting for NMSL??? And that amount is very similar to both what is owed to FedLoans as well as the amount due to the NMSL consolidation loan! (I originally got a judgement for this consolidation loan with NMSL and I guess that it may have went back to the US Dept of ED since it says "claim filed with government"?)

So now this leaves me very confused as I have set up rehab with NMSL and it includes this consolidation loan.

Why would I pay it twice

Where are my other loans with FedLoan?