Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disputing with Sallie Mae

tag
Kozmo
Frequent Contributor

Disputing with Sallie Mae

Hey everyone,

In the past I had succes in disputing some lates with SM and once it reached their executive office they did remove them once they realized it was an error on their part.

However, they failed to remove 2 60 day lates from 1/2009 (2 loans). I know this was 4 years ago and maybe not effecting me too much, but I just realized...and I dont know why I didnt before...I was in school half time from jan-may...as I graduated in May 2009. I wonder why this was not realized on their end? Doesn't the University usually transmit information to the student loan companies?

I'll have to find a transcript...but if I can prove I was in school half time I should have a decent case at getting them removed as they should have been deferred, right?

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
laz98
Senior Contributor

Re: Disputing with Sallie Mae

@Kozmo wrote:

Hey everyone,

In the past I had succes in disputing some lates with SM and once it reached their executive office they did remove them once they realized it was an error on their part.

However, they failed to remove 2 60 day lates from 1/2009 (2 loans). I know this was 4 years ago and maybe not effecting me too much, but I just realized...and I dont know why I didnt before...I was in school half time from jan-may...as I graduated in May 2009. I wonder why this was not realized on their end? Doesn't the University usually transmit information to the student loan companies?

I'll have to find a transcript...but if I can prove I was in school half time I should have a decent case at getting them removed as they should have been deferred, right?