cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sallie Mae, Dept of Edu, and ECSI Late Removal SUCCESS!!!!

tag

Sallie Mae, Dept of Edu, and ECSI Late Removal SUCCESS!!!!

HI Ya'll,

This is my first time posting but I've been a lurker. Smiley Happy  Here's my story:

I had 2 Sallie Mae accounts report 90 & 120 days past due (May and June 2012).  3 Direct Loan (Dept of Edu) accounts report 90 days past due (June 2012).  And 1 ECSI account reporting 30 days past due (August 2012).

As of yesterday ALL of the lates are removed and ALL of my accounts are current!!! 

I have to tell you that this was not an easy task.  I started writing letters and faxing them on 08/08/2012.  After being denied several times from each agency (and a crap ton of research), I finally got to the right people who could help. 

I contacted the office of consumer advocates at Sallie Mae and the Ombudsman at Dept of Edu.  I only contacted the consumer advocate and ombudsman once I exhausted all resources with the customer service departments.  I wanted the consumer advocate and ombudsman to see that I was diligently trying to make amends with my delinquent account status.  I told the truth on why my accounts were past due and it only took a month and a half to get everything taken care of and updated.  I'm ecstatic!  I can finally move forward with building my first home!

Don't give up and NEVER take NO for an answer...EVERYTHING is negotiable! Smiley Happy

Message 1 of 58
57 REPLIES 57

Re: Sallie Mae, Dept of Edu, and ECSI Late Removal SUCCESS!!!!

Hi there, would you mind PM ing me the contact info you used thank you

7/2012 Current scores FIco TU 726/ FIco EQ 722

Goal 750 and up
Wallet citi thank you $9000/ Discover More $8000/ BOA Cash rewards $5000 SD Cap1 $500
garden Mode for at least 6months Jan 2013
Message 2 of 58
mercedesc
New Visitor