Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

February 2020 Check-In Thread

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: February 2020 Check-In Thread

My plan is to continue gardening for awhile because my AAoA is still pretty new according to the CRA's 

Message 11 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to this form and just recently signed up for the 2020 challange. I'm currently reading over different credit repair strtategies (recommendations please) and looking over my credit reports. My goal is to get a plan together this month and start executing it as soon as I can. 

Message 12 of 30
Lucifer
Frequent Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm new to this form and just recently signed up for the 2020 challange. I'm currently reading over different credit repair strtategies (recommendations please) and looking over my credit reports. My goal is to get a plan together this month and start executing it as soon as I can. 

Time and good financial habits are your friends....   If I can reach the 800's and have spotless credit, well, just about anybody can do it !!!

Stay Liquid My Friends...

Starting Score: F8 3xx
Current Score: F8 800+
Goal Score: F8 800

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

Message 13 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm pleased to report that I've made a modest bit of progress toward my goal to reduce utilization and increase savings. I picked up two side hustles - one of which will only last until June but will increase my monthly income to 150% while it lasts. Using the extra income, I have been able to make larger payments than usual toward my balances. That plus a few CLIs have collectively reduced my total utilization by 9%.

I've also started a small savings account, though my bank doesn't pay much interest and I need to select a better place to park my emergency fund. I've done a bit of preliminary research, but would welcome any suggestions you may have.