Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

February 2021 Check-In Thread

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: February 2021 Check-In Thread

Hi all! I completely forgot to check in on time.

Small updates on my end:

Start: EQ8 584 TU8 605 EX8 613

Current: EQ8 584 TU8 616 EX8 629

My current plan is to continue to pay down all my cards to zero and then take stock to see what my next steps need to be.

I'm still learning about the reporting process, but I did see where EQ is the only CRA reporting three health bill derogs ($300, $100, $25 respectively), but I haven't been able to find any contact information for a creditor and I've never seen them before. So far the forums haven't yielded much info. There is one other derog on all three reports for $341 (cable equipment) that I hope to have paid by the end of the month. 

According to others in the forums my original goal to raise my scores to 640 wasn't lofty enough lol. 

Message 11 of 34
Anonymous
Not applicable

Only because you're almost there, LOL! One or two of those collections paid and removed...bam! 640+. I believe 700 is a good goal for overall approval odds, but I also understand setting smaller goals, meeting them and revisiting them. Keep doing what you do and best of luck!

Message 12 of 34
GApeachy
Super Contributor

@Doodlebug30 wrote:

What do you all do when your "credit bored"? Lol I get this alot. It's a sickness. Gardening is hard!

Good Morning @Doodlebug30 

Yes, Gardening is not for the weak. To answer your ?......For me, I fail.Smiley Frustrated  Went what seemed like an eternity not app'ing to just blowing 6 months of good behavior yesterday.  Oh goodness, it is a sickness (for me anyway).  Be strong my friend, you will get there.  I'm joining you again in the Garden until next month (refi) and then back to the Garden to dump some compost. Smiley Very Happy  Share a shaded spot plz.Smiley Wink

My Take Home Pay Don't Take Me Home
Message 13 of 34
Doodlebug30