Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

November 2016 Check-In Thread

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: November 2016 Check-In Thread

@Windfall wrote:

I'm so excited.  My scores haven't been this high since God knows when.  I paid off a $5k cc, and that brought all my scores up by 25+ points.  To keep it going up, I use some cc's for small purchases, let it hit the credit reports, then I pay off the balance.  I'm finally close to my fiance's scores (he's closer to 800), and after the wedding we'll be ready to house hunt.

That's great!  Keep in going Smiley Wink

Message 11 of 17
MugenCivicSi83
Frequent Contributor

I'm a NEWB to this and I am going to freeze my CR's prior to heading to Switzerland with my wife, for work, to prevent fraud. We will be carefully monitoring our credit there and will hopefully learn, even though they don't use credit the same over there. We will be fine though and I look forward to growing my limits while abroad.

FICO 8 Scores: EX 706 (11/3/2016) EQ 696 (11/17/16) TU 708 (11/17/2016)

"Use your Credit wisely, don't let it use you!"~Me Smiley Very Happy

Message 12 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

It feels like time is running out and there's still a long way to go.

I've been app'ing for CCs. My EQ score dropped 18 pts because of it, but then it gained 24 pts when a card reported a balance, leaving a net of 6 pts. I expect the other CRAs will follow.

Also, when the CCs I app'd for report, I'm not sure what that will do to my scoresI I'm hoping the share installment loan I have in play will offset the damage.

With one and a half months remaining in this year, I *hope* somehow I eek out enough points to reach my end year goal. Not feeling very confident that at the moment.

I guess it's wait and see.
Message 13 of 17
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2016

@Anonymous wrote:

@Revelate wrote: