cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2018!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2018!

Best wishes, obsessed is what you need to be, when you are not where you want to be.
Message 171 of 265
moosemoney
Regular Contributor

Hello! I've been stalking this site for a little over a month and thought I would get started before June, so here goes!

I screwed up my credit big time in the past, mainly just poor financial management with a few emergencies thrown in for good measure. I bought my house in December 2007, right before the housing market crashed (I was one of the unlucky ones who listened to predatory lendors and bought when I really wasn't ready). I didn't even pay attention to my credit scores for years. But now I am a little older and a lot wiser, so I'm trying to clean up my mess. I started studying and investigating a year ago, and have brought my score up 130 points since then, but I'm still in bad shape.

My goal for 2018 is to clear off as many bad things as I can and get my score to 650. After that my goal is to continue to clear off any negative items I can (the last one will "fall off" in late 2020) and increase my available credit, and try to get to an eventual 800 score. My ultimate goal is to sell my current home and purchase a new on in the first half of 2021.

I haven't paid for a monthly MyFICO subscription yet, but that's the next thing to do on my list. I am currently using the Discover Scorecard TU FICO 8 numbers.

I've put in a good amount of work the last couple of weeks, so I am hoping I will see a jump in my score for the end of June. I'm glad to finally be a part of the community.

Message 172 of 265
Anonymous
Not applicable

First time taking the myFICO fitness challenge

Starting Score: 512

Current score: 540

Goal: 740

Goal Time: June 2019.

MIni Goals

Get all collections/derogs removed

Get Utilization below 30% on all revolving accounts.