Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2019

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2019

Hoping to get scores all above 760 by end of year. It looks like I'm almost there. I have been scouring these forums since 2015. I have learned a lot. It took longer than it should have because I still use my cards a lot.

Goal this year: buy 2 investment properties (with mortgages).

Goal in 2 years by a primary residence in CA.

Goal in 5 years: have the investment properties paid off.

Best of luck to everyone.

Message 61 of 223
Anonymous
Not applicable

I’m a newborn newbie to credit learning, much to my chagrin.  I just never paid attention to credit.   Finally pulled my 3 reports in Dec 2018.  Currently, my TU Fico 8 is 663 and EX is 662, no idea on EQ (didn’t want to pay for scores quite yet). 

I have a skinny skinny file.  I only have two accounts showing:  a very old joint card, now closed with good history, due to fall off in 2022; one new Discover it secured, that graduated last year.  

I have one baddie, a $224 oopsie that I didn't know about until Dec 2018.  It's now paid, and I have requested early exclusion.  

My goals:  

1. Get cards after the baddie is either EE'd or falls off, in anticipation of my oldie but goodie to fall in 2022.
  2. Open DCU savings-secured loan.
  3. Mortgage in 2-3 years.   Prices are high here (California), so I need the best score I can get to avoid as much interest as possible.   Hoping to hit 800s but I’ll take 760.  
  4. Might need a new car in the next 2-3 years as well, after the mortgage if I can help it.  

I have a good income, but business-related legal fees to pay off, $30K.  I should pay that off by the end of the year.   This isn’t reported anywhere, to my detriment - I’ve been super diligent about it.  Would be nice to get some credit for it.  

Happy to be in the Fitness gym with you! 

Message 62 of 223
Anonymous
Not applicable