cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2020!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2020!

I'm a brand new member, and this is my first post, but I've been eavesdropping here for the last 2 months, during which time I've learned a great deal from many of you. Thank you all for sharing your stories, progress, and data points to benefit others. I'm usually very reticent to participate in forums, but you've inspired me to make the effort.

In addition to hoping to move into the 700s by the end of this year, I'm aiming for the Chase Bonvoy Boundless by the spring, as it would come in handy for some travel I have planned. 

Message 21 of 255
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous welcome and feel free to ask questions and share your views and experiences. Somewhere on the Forum there is likely advice or a poster who will benefit. Smiley Happy
Message 22 of 255
LakeLife
Established Contributor

I made my goal of 800s accross the board this year, but then took out a Citi "flex" loan for my wife's business.  That's got my UTIL hovering a bit above 6% and has kept me from 800s.  Also, my AAoA is only at 4 years 8 months due to a spree to get SUBs this past year.  As my AAoA improves, and my wife pays down the Citi CC I should be back in the fold by the end of the year with patience.  

Message 23 of 255
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have been a long time lurker and do not post often but I think this will help me stay on my goal! I am back in college and with my scores hovering around 680 FICO TU 670 Ex with 5 new accounts in the last 6 months my goal is to garden for either 1 or 2 years. At the start of this year I had 1k in available credit and now between the 9.7k that I have on my own and the AU account representing 13k. That is enough for me and now it’s off to the garden to chase the better approvals down the road!
Message 24 of 255
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: