cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2020!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge 2020!

Oh let me tell you, I am glad to hear you steered clear of First Premier. I used them mnay years ago to do my first "rebuild" and all they did was sink me lower than before. True predatory CCC! Good luck with your progress, I am thinking maybe the new accounts hitting your report are dropping you a little? Like the AAoA? I am sure others can chime in with bettwr knowledge, but good luck, and keep up with the payoffs!

Message 71 of 255
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to tracking my FICO. After a divorce, I did probably every thing possible to make it worse unintentionally. It was a pretty nasty divorce, where she fought for all the assetts and none of the debts. So after a year of me paying everything and her just taking more and more, I stopped paying anything. I cancelled my credit cards that had decent sized limits, and after the divorce opened a couple of very small limit cards that I paid off monthly, but usually showed up as 80% or more utilization. I owned 3 vehicles outright. And hadn't had a vehicle loan in 6 years. I had two collections on my report that were incorrect.  One of them had in the notes that it was 0 balance due to a bankruptcy. I have never declared bankruptcy.