cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge for 2012!

tag
tamzers

Re: Take the FICO Fitness Challenge for 2012!

Hi! I'm a newbie and, like everyone else, am trying to improve my credit score and repair some of the mistakes I made in the past. I'm still learning a lot, so if there are some helpful threads or helpful tips you would like to forward my way, please do!

I have 6 negative marks on my credit report, so I'm open to any advice or guidance on the more experienced members of the group.

1) Banana Republic charge-off ---> wrote them to request deletion on 10/26

2) Citi Thank You card- Citibank offered to delete delinquincies in 2010 when I went on payment plan to pay back my debt  but now that card is closed, the delinquincies are back. I've called and no one can help me. Also says closed by credit grantor when this is not true. How can I get this fixed?

3) Chase- 2 30-day lates from 2007 - was declined for goodwill deletion

4) Golden 1 Student VISA- charge-off  ----> send 30 day debt validation - no response

5) SPS- 90 day delinquent - payment was misapplied. have disputed but no luck.

6) Nordstrom charge-off  - just got them to delete tradeline today!

Thanks everyone!

Starting Score: EX: 592 (2/2012), EQ: 592 (2/2012), TU: 604 (2/2012)
Current Score: EX:719 (12/2012), EQ: 711 (12/2012), TU: 711 (12/2012)
Goal Score: above 740 for all 3

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 941 of 1,050
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am new to the myFICO Community. My plans are to increase my FICO score to 700+ in the next 6 months to a year. Most of my negative accounts should be off my CR in the next 4-6 months. I have just begun to start on credit repair for myself and my husband. Hopefully, we'll be in a better position to buy a house in 6-12 months.....Any idea how to get the logo to show up on my signature line?

Message 942 of 1,050
Anonymous
Not applicable