Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Actual credit score ? Newbie here

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Actual credit score ? Newbie here

Hey I’m new to this forum and new entirely to trying to better my credit score. In the past I have made some mistakes and didn’t know how the system worked so of course I charged and applyed for credit cards never made some payments on time etc. Over these couple years I have applied first for OpenSky credit card to start rebuilding my credit. It’s a secured card with only 200 limit. I have had this for a year now and been paying on time every since. I then applied for another card..Discover secured card ($200)and it’s been seven months since I had that. I finally got a review and happy to say the increased the limit to $2000 and made the card unsecured. I also several months later applied for a capital one card unsecured with a limit of 300 dollars. I don’t want to ramble on too much but I just want see where I can find my actual credit scores. On my credit karma account I’m seeing 637 /634 trans and equifax. Then i look at my Experian account (free) and it says much lower at 599 equifax 593 trans and 581 experian. Why are these numbers different? I hope someone can take the time to read this and give some feedback or advice on where I can look for the actual scores. Another thing will the increase credit limit on my discover from 200 to 2000 make a big impact positively on my score ? Thanks for reading and any help will be appreciated.
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Actual credit score ? Newbie here

Sites like Credit Karma, Credit Sesame, even some of the free scores offered by creditors (for instance my Chase app) give you a Vantage 3.0 score. Nobody uses this, and scores can be wildly off. Credit Karma is very good for monitoring your file, but ignore the score.