cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EQ/ EX Score membership vs. FICO membership (Score Watch & Quarterly Monitoring)?

tag
yudeology101
Senior Contributor

EQ/ EX Score membership vs. FICO membership (Score Watch & Quarterly Monitoring)?

Hey guys,

I've been rebuilding my credit for the past two years, and have been paying $14.99 for EQ score subscription (from equifax.com) & recently started the subscription at EX (experian.com).   Well,  after doing some research and getting advice/tips from the forum here, i came to realize that those scores are FAKO? and that those scores don't really count or matter vs. to getting the scores from here.  I don't want to pay like $50+ every month to monitor my scores from all three (EQ/EX/FICO), so it is wise for me to cancel my membership from EQ/EX? 

JPM Ritz Carlton $8k I UMP Club $8k I CSP $8k | Chase Hyatt $5k I AMEX Green NPSL I AMEX Delta $2k I Citi AA $2k | C1 QS $4.5k
BOA UNC-CH Alumni $6k I Hawaiian WEMC $3k I Arrival $6.5k I IT $1.5k | Merrill+ $2k | Lowes $12k | Apple $2k | +23more
Scores: EQ:671 (FICO 11) EX:686 (FICO N/C) TU:686 (FICO N/C) *8-5-14*
Overall UTIL: 14% *Gardening Since: 1/20/16*
------------------------------------------------------------
Need to stay out of trouble.... Go Heels!!! ... GC Watchlist ( #1 since 12-12-13)
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: EQ/ EX Score membership vs. FICO membership (Score Watch & Quarterly Monitoring)?

Most of the services through Equifax.com offer FAKO scores, however there are a couple of services that do offer an EQ FICO only. IIRC, these are the Equifax-version of ScoreWatch and the 3-in-1 w/ 4 EQ FICO scores products. Others like Credit Complete, DebtWise, and a couple of others offer scores but they are FAKOs.

There are no FICO scores available on Experian.com. 

IMO, use these other CMSs to monitor your credit reports vs. scores.

You're limited on the places to get your FICO score.