cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has anyone noticed anomalies with FICO 5,4,2 recently?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Has anyone noticed anomalies with FICO 5,4,2 recently?

Hi all, 

I want to preface this by saying I'm an engineer, so the concept of scoring algorithms isn't foreign to me. Of course, the fico scoring algorithm is something that noone will ever actually understand unless they built it (I know I don't). 

With that said, my fico score 8 has been consistently growing over the last year or so, along with my 5,4,2 scores respectively. I noticed over the last year with my credit behavior that it has been consistently going up ~ 5 points for my 5,4,2 each month, and around 10 points for my 8 score. Oddly, I just pulled down my fico score today and noticed that all of my fico 5,4,2 scores have gone down between 15 and 70 points across all of the bureaus. Is anyone seeing something similar? My credit behavior has not changed, no derogatory items have been added to my actual report, and the last time I pulled it was about 2 weeks ago when it was up to 70 points higher for 5,4,2. I'm seeking a mortgage, so this is particularly disturbing. Wondering if I'm the only person experiencing this?

Message 1 of 68
67 REPLIES 67
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Has anyone noticed anomalies with FICO 5,4,2 recently?

Message 2 of 68
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi all, 

I want to preface this by saying I'm an engineer, so the concept of scoring algorithms isn't foreign to me. Of course, the fico scoring algorithm is something that noone will ever actually understand unless they built it (I know I don't).