cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scores 780+ with 2 months of credit history?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Scores 780+ with 2 months of credit history?

Hello everyone!

I've been perusing these forums for a while but am just now posting for the first time. I've found myself in a bit of an interesting (but very good) situation... I'm 20 yo, just got my first credit card in April (Discover It miles with 1k CL), and my credit scores: TU: 789, Equifax: 783, and my Experian is generally in the 770-780 range.

In December I didn't have a credit score, so suddenly skyrocketing this high was quite a surpise. At the moment, I'm an authorized user on two of my parents' cards, one being an AAdvantage Platinum Select with 34k limit opened 14 years ago, and the other being a Gap card opened 3 years ago with 6k limit.

Also, for further information, I work in tech in San Francisco and started a job in April making pretty close to six figures. I also only completed one semester of college and never got a degree, and I imagine both of these factors influence my scores.

I guess at this point... I'm not really sure where to go next? I can't get a CLI on my discover card until next month because they have a hard rule on having to wait 3 months... so I guess I'll wait and see what that brings. I almost never let my utilization go above 5%, and surely never hit 10%; because of this I pay my card off several times a month. And on the authorized user cards, those have a completely clean history and almost never exceed 10% utilization.