Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Serious delinquency on fico score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Serious delinquency on fico score

You would thing it could but as fall as far as anyone can tell me there isn't an issue. Fico is denying any culpability and the CRAs are saying you have no delinquencies but meanwhile I'm stuck with a bad fico 8 score and a fico 2 score of 800
Message 11 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

Do you have access to your negative reason statements from a CMS?  I'm curious to hear what they are in order.

Message 12 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm new to all this, but if a CMS is credit monitoring service, and they use the TU or experian fico score 8 it lists serious delinquency but doesn't give a specific account because there isn't one. The only other negative factor is length of credit history.
Message 13 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am having this identical issue. I can clearly see it is tied to my total loss on my GM Financial account, but there is nothing actually negative in the credit report. Experian and TU both show serious delinquincies, but nothing in the actual credit report. I was able to see these flagged as negative on myFICO, but there is nothing in there that should trigger that. If anyone has a solution, I desperately need one. I've been dealing with this for over a year.

Message 14 of 37
Anonymous
Not applicable

IMHO, it is the comments referring to "LOSS" or "EARLY termination."

I would have the lender revise the comments. Find someone in the right department with juice, i.e. supervisor level, and explain to them they were fully compensated, but yet their actions in entering those comments has resulted in legal harm to you by negatively affecting your credit score and ask them to revise them. Hopefully, you will find someone receptive to your issue.