Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The Truth about Credit Card Utilization

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: The Truth about Credit Card Utilization

@Anonymous wrote:

TD has turned out not to be the great thing that many people hoped it would be, however, because many CC issuers are still not reporting the full spectrum of TD, especially the date and amount of every payment.  But perhaps that will change in the next couple years, in which case FICO might include the Transactor-Revolver distinction in its next model (FICO 10).

That 'full spectrum of trended data' is becoming more valuable every day, and I am sure that's why they are reluctant to give it away so freely.

I work in the data analytics field as a software developer (and reluctant devops manager right now), and I've learned a lot from working so closely with the mathematicians and other researchers. EVERYONE is so focused on AI/ML now and extracting every bit of data they can from anything they can, because we just don't know what data will be found by the AI/ML systems to be important predictors.

Just look at this link: https://news.cuna.org/articles/115561-analytics-drives-journey-toward-data-nirvana

"Bauer says staff throughout the credit union are involved in using data analytics, with two team members assigned to data analytics full-time. His advice for credit unions just starting a data warehouse project aimed at maximizing data analytics? “Grab all the data you can, even if you don’t know what you’ll do with it yet."

Message 81 of 225
myscorerocks
Regular Contributor