cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase closed all my cards - when can I reapply for another Chase card?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase closed all my cards - when can I reapply for another Chase card?

Hi everyone

I'm quite new to the credit score build-up journey. Right now I have BOA Cash rewards with 7k limit (opened in Oct, 2015) and Discover It with 4.7k limit (opened in Jul 2016). Both of the limit were actually increased after several request. My credit score at the new year of 2017 was 724. It's unfortunate that I have a short history. In Oct 2016, I tried to apply for the Citi Double Cash card and got rejected. Please understand that I don't actually need to borrow money. I just want to spend money to get rewards and build the score. I tend to pay back immediately and my utilization ratio is always lower than 5%. 

And with the new year spirit, I did a stupid action. I applied for Chase Sapphire Reserve. Somehow they approved me immediately with 17k limit. Then I thought maybe luck came to me, I became greedy. see how greed can kill us. Smiley Sad the day after that, i apply for citi double cash again and got rejected. But I didn't stop there. With the new spirit of getting accepted for Chase, and because I do have quite a lot of money to spend in January, I decided to apply for Chase Marriott Premier Card. I got accepted for 7k limit. I then used the card immediately, maxed out the card two times. And because I do want to spend more and with a time limit, I then stupidly asked for credit line increase with this card. The reason I spent a lot with Chase Marriott is because I want to get the points bonus from them (the 150k bonus for 30k spending first year).  So far, it's good. I got my goal. I got 100k points bonus from the Chase Reserve and around 120k points in my Marriott. Again, I'm willing to pay the annual fee and I just want to spend money in a beneficial way with rewards and build the score for the future.