Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Finally Chase Freedom Has come into my Life ~_^

tag
omgitsphilly
New Contributor

Finally Chase Freedom Has come into my Life ~_^

lol like the Rock anyhow.

So i have been gardening for 6 months with my 2 secure Cap 1 cards with 250 Credit Limit. Today i drive up to my bank " Chase " taking out 1,000 dollars i owe my monthly rent. I was just minding my own business when the teller tells me if i wanted to step inside.... i had a Pre Approved C.C offer . I was a little busy so i said No Thank You " mean while inside me im dying to see if i can get approved " Well i have  a cousin that works at Chase at one of my local banks. I instantly call him and ask him if this is true. He says yes..... so i ask whats the approve percentage in this " i had in mind that i did not want to ruin my building credit i have atm " So he tells me about 98%...... I am blushing like i lterally passed this approval already. I told him naw ill call you back in 20 minutes let me think it clearly " simply because again dont want to ruin my credit i have worked hard to rack up " Well i decide to go for it in less than 2 minutes Instant Approval..... WOW i screamed like a cheerleader " in my mind of course " I was red tho haha dont know why. I was approved for 1k C.C Limit. I could have been approved for 250 for all i care. Its my very first unsecure card that i will admire and take care of like my own child.

This was the card i was gardening for Smiley Happy now its back to the garden. For those wondering what my current scores are... here goes

TU : 722

Exp : 691

Eq : 661

2 bad accounts that are currently being disputed.... Fully paid for since 2008 Tu and exp have removed both just EQ still has them on file. I hope that they will remove them soon.

Thanks guys. I read these forums daily and you all have helped me a great deal.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
colindidit
Established Contributor

Re: Finally Chase Freedom Has come into my Life ~_^