Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

More questions (Looked first)

tag
Macchamps75
Regular Contributor

More questions (Looked first)

Hey guys i am new to the sit and posted before got a lot of help, looked around and learned a lot. Got a few more questions

1.) I had two 500 dollar Capital one cards that i combined to one card with a 1,000 dollar limit. Will this hurt me or help me? ( my total ballance is around 50% )

2.) I have a company credit card that was given at work 2 or 3 years ago.  The card has the company name on it and my name on it. Is how they pay the card going to help or hurt my credit?

3.) I sent out a few GW letters one for collections for verizon DSL, Anybody have any luck with them? I also sent one out to Sallie Mae, nobody that i could see on here has had any luck with them.  It was a 90 day late then paid in full. ( I know i should have told them to not report it and pay in full but paid before i was informed of this great site)

4.) I know almost nothing about disputes. To be honest i have done a lot of reading but get mixed up with all the kinds of disputes. I wanted to know about the dispute thing. Is it good to dispute everything? Can i get in trouble for trying to dispute something that they can prove it? Any links to common questions about disputes? Better to dispute online or mail? Dispute the OC or the person that had the debt last?

5.) I have 14 inquires on my CR. How can i get these off? When i was trying to find a car i was dumb and let them run my credit and they did it way to much. If i dispute them who do i dispute to get the inquiries off? The CAs? or the person that ran my credit? What are the chances of getting these to drop off?

Thanks a lot for the help guys and gals.

Thanks guys.

3/04/2008: TU 555 EQ 532 EX 581
9/25/2014: TU 563 EQ 691 EX 655

Cards: CO 1500CL, CO 500CL CU 5,000CL
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Macchamps75
Regular Contributor

Re: More questions (Looked first)