cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What should I do first? Too many questions at once!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What should I do first? Too many questions at once!

Hello everyone!  I am new to writing on the forum but not new to reading all the great advice people give here.  So here is my dilemma.  My brain is going in 20 different directions and I'm not sure what I should do first   Then I'm not sure about methods.  So here is a little introduction I guess to start off.

I do not have a subscription for the MyFico 3B monthly reports but I did pay on 11/8/17 and here were my results:

Fico 8

Equifax 653

Transunion 681

Experian 654.

I plan to purchase again 3/1/18.  For right now I follow along with all my scores that come along with my credit card accounts. I compared those scores to the FICO8 and none were exact (which i expected would happen) but they have all risen so I'm assuming my FICO 8 has as well. 

So here is my jumbled brain thoughts

-I am working on trying to pay down my credit card debt in order to get my DTI ratio down so I can get the ball rolling for a mortgage. 

-I have already started the ball rolling for that mortgage and the only thing holding me is student loans w/IBR payment that FHA won't accept

-I am contemplating on which way to start paying off credit cards, snowball, high interest, little here, little there.

-I have followed advice on numerous threads in the last week or so and I was approved for one card  with 18mo 0% BT, then an offer from a current card for 7mo 0% BT.  I got a CLI on 2 of my cards in the last 2 days and lowered my APR on one of those cards by 1%.

So as you can see I have done some work...but now I'm unsure of the fastest ways to raise my score, pay off stuff, and then get the mortgage.

All the links, tips, tricks, ideas, would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
HeavenOhio
Senior Contributor

Re: What should I do first? Too many questions at once!