Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maaan i hate rejection

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Maaan i hate rejection

Hello everyone,

Will give a short background. I was decimated by a divorce several years ago, ended up homeless, jobless and sleeping in my truck. I fought my way back, and have been employed in my current postion for 9 years now, with a yearly rate of 85-90k a year ( very good wage for the area i live in) the home i am looking at is on a acre with 4 br 2.5 baths, 2 car shop for 100k. Home prices in my area are really in the gutter..

I have been renting for the last 10 years, and paying cash for anything i needed. Which of course put me in the (Can't give you credit, because you have no credit) loop.  I pulled a credit report from transunion about a year ago and it rated me 585. I had a couple medical bills/student loans that were hitting me pretty hard. I have paid them off, and i went to my companies credit union to see about a small loan (2000.00) so that i could begin a credit history, which i have made timely payments on now for 6 months of a 12 month loan.

Transunion today gives me a 695 credit score, and it seems to go up a tad every month i make a payment to my credit union.  I have the goal of purchasing a home. I have been watching interest rates, and housing prices plumet for quite a while now, and have the feeling that if i do not move quick i am going to lose out on this place.

A current TU credit report shows:

2 medical bills as "Seriously past due" even though they have a 0 balance/have been paid off. No other negative items on my report.

1 account " Accounts comprised of fixed terms with regular payments" (my loan with the credit union, positive account)

And that's the end of my TU credit report.. Less than exciting i suppose. I just got rejected by citigroup for a credit card, reason was "No revolving accounts". I don't really care to actually have a credit card, but thought it would help my cause of raising my rating.