Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question for Dallas, Shane, or Brian

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question for Dallas, Shane, or Brian

I plan on applying for a mortgage in 2-3 months.  I am a state employee of many years so income is guaranteed.  Question I have is my salary will increase 3% in April 2009 and 4% in April of 2010, can the loan officer adjust my salary to add the 7% when I go to apply so I can be approved for a higher loan amount.  Thanks 
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Question for Dallas, Shane, or Brian

I'm no expert, but I think a lot of the Sub Prime loans that were written and defaulted on were written and approved on the basis of the borrower being able to afford more in the future. Again I'm no expert and hate to be negative. I believe lenders have now really tightened the guidelines and kind of go by "What you have is what you get"
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

rjeps wrote:
I'm no expert, but I think a lot of the Sub Prime loans that were written and defaulted on were written and approved on the basis of the borrower being able to afford more in the future. Again I'm no expert and hate to be negative. I believe lenders have now really tightened the guidelines and kind of go by "What you have is what you get"

I see what your saying but my scores are all close to 800 so I wont have to do subprime or fha.  Also Im not looking into for example I qualify for a house max of 175,000 but I want to qualify for 250,000.  The price I'm looking at will allow me to be able to put the 20% or more down.  The problem Im having is I live in NYS which has the second highest tax rate charged in the county and seeing how many cities and towns have again increased the school/property tax, it will lessen the loan amount
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable