cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Itching for a car but can I get approved?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Itching for a car but can I get approved?

I first want to say that I would like to buy a car by this time next year. Only problem is I have a charge off from Chase Auto Loan from Oct. 2011. According to my CR, the loan shows as owing $0. Since then, I bought a little beater that I have been driving around in for almost 3 years. 

Here's a quick breakdown of my CR:

Student loans are in good standing (deferement)

Capital One cc is in good standing (6 months old)

This is the only credit I have right now

Baddies include

Chase charge off as mention above (sent them a GW letter at the beginning of the month no word back yet)

My house was sold as a Deed in lieu (could no longer make the payments and shows as owing $0)

Collection from 5 years ago from my old apartment complex (carpet fee's $425)

My TU score is a 700 (pulled by Barclaycard), Equifax is 655 (myfico) and I'm not sure what my Experian is (a few months ago and it was a 608 but I'm sure its higher now).

I currently have 3 inq on my CR and I make $25,000 (basically part time) and pay $350 for rent.. (split with my bf)

Just curious what Im looking at.. Oh and also I want to spend around $18 and put $5k down.

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Dj4Money
Established Contributor

Re: Itching for a car but can I get approved?

@Anonymous wrote:

I first want to say that I would like to buy a car by this time next year. Only problem is I have a charge off from Chase Auto Loan from Oct. 2011. According to my CR, the loan shows as owing $0. Since then, I bought a little beater that I have been driving around in for almost 3 years. 

Here's a quick breakdown of my CR:

Student loans are in good standing (deferement)

Capital One cc is in good standing (6 months old)

This is the only credit I have right now

Baddies include