Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lease with Ford or purchase with NFCU?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Lease with Ford or purchase with NFCU?

Hi there! This is my first time posting so I hope I'm explaining my situation well. We currently have a lease with Honda ending on 10/16. We are looking at a Ford Explorer for our family. The great debate is do we attempt to go for a lease with Ford or would our chances be better with a loan from NFCU? Currently my FICO scores are EQ 715, TU 708 and EX 680. My husband's are just over the 680 mark. We are nine years past BK. Husband has one items in collections two years old. Our DTI is good and our combined income is over $100k. The issue is... during our 36 months of leasing with Honda, we have 6-9 30 day late dings (depending on the CB). This was all exactly one year ago when we had our third baby and we're down to one income. The last year has been all current. I'm extremely nervous about how this will be looked at and I'm grateful for any insight.
3 REPLIES 3
Raiderguy8
New Contributor

Re: Lease with Ford or purchase with NFCU?

I was looking for some Ford deals for the upcoming Labor Day weekend.  I had read that there might be some $0 down lease specials for the Fusion which is my preference.  I found a few deals that are offering that deal right now.  One dealer in Albany, NY has this disclaimer for the lease: