Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Citi DC App Under Review

tag
Cashbackjunky
Established Contributor

Citi DC App Under Review

Hey all,

I got the 7-10 day message when I applied last night and called the app status and EO line. Both just said "it's under review and you should hear from us within 7-10 days".

I asked them if they needed anything from me and they said no. I guess it's time to patiently wait (I'm not good at that).

Any advice? It wasn't an instant denial, so I'm happy about that. I've never had to have my application looked at further. It's always been an instant decision, so this is new waters for me.

Cheers!

AmEx Blue Cash Preferred - $20k | | AmEx Cash Magnet - $20k | | Apple Card - $29k | | BofA Customized Cash - $96k | | BofA Customized Cash - $25k | | BofA Unlimited Cash - $30k | | CapOne Quicksilver - $16.25k | | CapOne Venture - $30k | | Chase Amazon - $26.7k | | Chase Freedom Unlimited - $24k | | Chase Freedom - $16k | | Chase Freedom Flex - $41k | | Citi Custom Cash - $17.9k | | Citi Rewards+ - $15.4k | | Discover It Cash Back - $18k | | Discover It Cash Back - $21.3k | |Discover It Travel - $14.5k | | Elan Max Cash Preferred- $15k | | PayPal Cashback Mastercard - $20k | | PenFed Platinum Rewards Visa Signature - $12.5k | | PenFed Power Cash - $12.5k | | Synchrony Discount Tire Card - $25k | | Wells Fargo Autograph - $25k
837 INQ:
836 INQ:
825 INQ:

TCL: $571.05k CCs:23 AAoA: 6yr 1mo Util: ~1% Derog: 0

Mortgage: $215.1k Sonata Lease: $1.3k Palisade: $23.8k
Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
gingerflower
Valued Contributor

Re: Citi DC App Under Review

@Cashbackjunky 

When I applied for the Custom cash rewards citi card I had the 7-10 day message. But couple hours later I received a Congratulations approval. Hang in there and Good Luck!

Message 2 of 18
Cashbackjunky
Established Contributor

@gingerflower wrote:

@Cashbackjunky