Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU CLI and second card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NFCU CLI and second card

I thought I would share my expereince with NFCU  I have been trolling this site for about 3 months.

I’ve had my Cash rewards with a 5k limit since 2/12/18. I applied on (5/10) 91st day for CLI and was denied.  Also, I applied for LOC and was denied.  I appled today (91st day) for CLI and received the 24 hour notice (currently still pending).  I said wth let me apply for a second card (NFCU Go rewards).  I was insitantly approved for 15k.  Horray!!!  Thanks again to this message board.  They did a TU hard pull for the new card.  Funnt thing here is I have many HP on my CR recently as I applied for everythign under the sun.  My first NFCU card is maxed out (5k).  MY scores accross the board are 590's and reported income of 85k. I hope this info is helpful to all.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Pikaboo-icu
Valued Contributor

Re: NFCU CLI and second card

That's good news and a nice SL.

Not to be rude but why would you app for another card when you're at MAX with the first $5000. card?

I don't know your personal business but just want to advise you to be careful.. Maxing a card and moving on to another with an even higher SL without paying down/off the first can get one in to big trouble, quickly..

I know from personal experience about 10 years ago...

Anyway- Congrats... 

CHEERS

Message 2 of 5
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor