cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PNC next step for the CC after the account successfully opened... Please advise..

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

PNC next step for the CC after the account successfully opened... Please advise..

Hello everyone. I have heard a lot about PNC sweet SL. I have opened the account successfully.

Just needed some advise of Fico experts.

** Preaaproval pops up whe you logi in? ( if Yes, after how long?)

Or at the branch when you visit?

or what's the best way after the account is opened?

and does keeping higher or lower balances in the account makes any difference?

Kindly advise.... Thanks to all 

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: PNC next step for the CC after the account successfully opened... Please advise..

There's been approvals for PNC cards without any prior existing bank relationship. This being said though, I have been banking with them since March 2019, 6 months after my checking account was opened, I received a prequel offer on my online account under my offers. I also received an email as well. They pull Experian Fico 9 for the most part.
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: PNC next step for the CC after the account successfully opened... Please advise..

@Anonymous wrote:
There's been approvals for PNC cards without any prior existing bank relationship. This being said though, I have been banking with them since March 2019, 6 months after my checking account was opened, I received a prequel offer on my online account under my offers. I also received an email as well. They pull Experian Fico 9 for the most part.

did you apply? 

and isn't the Exp is a soft pull for their CC?

please share if any info avail.

thanks 

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes, I applied and was approved for $12,500. My experian Fico 9 at the time was 696.

It was a hard pull on experian. Their CLI are soft pulls but apps are always HP

Message 4 of 13
FinStar