cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Want to apply for 3 cards the same time, please advice!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Want to apply for 3 cards the same time, please advice!

Hi guys, I have 797 Fico score, 100% payment history, Stellar credit history. Have Discover, Amex Green, and Chase cards, 2% Utilization Ratio.

Want to apply for PentFed Power Card,  Capital One Venture, and Barklay card. I am new in this field, so please advice, is it smart to do the same time? I know there is hard inquiry for that, but was wondering each lender pulls separate inquire? Any other way to approach this with the minimum loss?

thank you.

Message 1 of 23
22 REPLIES 22
elixerin
Established Contributor

Re: Want to apply for 3 cards the same time, please advice!

unfortunately, there’s not much you can do without receiving inquiries. But what you can do is apply in order of what lender might be the most sensitive to inquiries to least, you score is good enough and the inquiries probably won’t hurt as bad as you might think
Message 2 of 23
elixerin
Established Contributor

also if you currently bank with one of the lenders you’re trying to receive cards from you may be able to get away without receiving an inquiry with a call in, best wishes!
Message 3 of 23
chiefone4u
Established Contributor

I would do Barclay first.

If you already are a member with PenFed, I'd do Capital one next... if no membership with PenFed, you'll want them to be your first or second application.

Capital One is going to do a hard pull from all 3 credit bureaus for your Venture card application (all credit cards actually).

The above is purely my opinion, YMMV
Goodwill Saturation Technique
Starting Score: EQ:608, EX:617, TU:625
Current Score 3/11/2020: EQ:695, EX:703, TU:720
Goal Score: 740+
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge