cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

aproved for capital one creditcard

Highlighted
New Visitor

aproved for capital one creditcard

i was approved yesterday for a 200 credit line card and i'm new to rebuild my credits how much time does it takes to get aleats 100 credits

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted

Re: aproved for capital one creditcard

Congrats on your approval! 

I cant assist with your question because I’m not sure what you’re asking. 

Got some pruning to do... No more new cards!
Message 2 of 8
Highlighted
New Contributor

Congratulations! Do you mean an increase? Was it a secured card?
Starting Score:2016 EX:513| 1/17/18 EQ: 567 TU:567 EX:544
Current Score: EQ:620 TU:669 EX:613
Goal Score: 750+ for Jet Blue and Amex Revolver

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 8
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Congrats on your approval! 

Message 4 of 8
Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Congrats! I think maybe you meant to ask how long until it gets to $1,000 credit line???  Not sure.. But to answer that depends on how you utlize the card , pay it off etc. Typically folks go with a 6 month rule when asking for a credit line increase.

Best of luck!

Message 5 of 8
Highlighted
Established Contributor

Congrats on getting in with Cap1.  I'm guessing with such a small limit you may be on Credit Steps.. Usually, with Cap1 it's about 5 statements / 5 payments.. So right around the 6 month mark.  Use it wisely and Cap1 will take care of you.