Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX Approval Scores

tag
FicoTron
Established Contributor

AMEX Approval Scores

I have been rebuilding for 2 years now and really want an AMEX.  After checking periodically for the past year, I finally have pre-selected offers on their website for ZYNC, Green, and Blue.  I know it would be smart getting in the door with ZYNC or Green, but I would like a revolver.  I had a chargeoff from 2006 that I tried getting taken off until about December 2011, which is when I broke down and promptly paid.  This chargeoff is not from a CC or loan, it was a rapid refund ($443) from H&R Block that wasn't paid back from the government and I didn't know until I began monitoring my scores in 2010.  So that, and a 2 30day lates, both of which over 6 years old are on my report.  EX fako is between 685-710.  I am asking everyone who has been  approved for an AMEX with similar, or worse scores, especially with a baddie or two, to post their app process and say what their score was AT THE TIME, and describe the baddies they had at that time as well.  I look forward to some feedback.

EX-774 (Amex Fico) 8/12
EQ-725 (Fico) 1/12
TU-729 (Fico) 3/12
Message 1 of 300
299 REPLIES 299
dharalex
Established Contributor

Re: AMEX Approval Scores

I received an Amex PRG and Blue in 9/2011. I applied online for both and got instant approvals with 1 EX pull. My EQ was in high 680s and TU was 704, but I didnt know and still don't know my EX FICO score. I had about 6 30 day lates from 2007-8 and 1 in 4/2011. No CO or judgments. I was a past AU in 2004. The acct was closed by Amex with a balance, but has since been PIF. They did backdate me to 2004 without asking. I never expected to get this, but since I received pre approvals for both, I bit the bullet.

Starting Score: TU:676;EQ:648 8/2011
Current Score: TU:738; EQ: 739 ;EX: 729 6/2012
Goal Score: 760

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Current Score: 800
Goal Score: 850

Message 2 of 300