Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Visa

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amazon Visa

For those who don't know my story, I'm a student with a part-time income.

I got a Chase FU and my Disco graduated in February -- quite the month! My AAoA is currently 4 months.

I'm searching for card #3 to apply for in a few months (Once my AAoA is back over 6, at least). My front-runner is the Amazon Visa (I am a Prime member) since it'd suit my spending nicely.

Two questions:

1) Is it even worth applying or will I probably be declined?

2) Does it report a CL or does it have the non-reporting-except-to-EX problem as some VS cards do?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor

Re: Amazon Visa

@Anonymous wrote:

For those who don't know my story, I'm a student with a part-time income.

I got a Chase FU and my Disco graduated in February -- quite the month! My AAoA is currently 4 months.

I'm searching for card #3 to apply for in a few months (Once my AAoA is back over 6, at least). My front-runner is the Amazon Visa (I am a Prime member) since it'd suit my spending nicely.

Two questions:

1) Is it even worth applying or will I probably be declined?

2) Does it report a CL or does it have the non-reporting-except-to-EX problem as some VS cards do?

Thanks!

Don't know the answer to 1) although I don't think it's a hard card to get (with perhaps a low limit).   On 2) it reports the CL.    I don't know how many cards have the problem you reference, AFAIK the vast majority report the limit to all

Message 2 of 22
Anonymous
Not applicable