cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can i get Chase card w/ no job?

tag
CountingStars

Can i get Chase card w/ no job?

I just graduated (i'm a dentist) and still have a lot of money saved up from loans. After 9 long years of school, I want to take a 2-3 month break before I start working for the rest of my life. The break will include lots of traveling.

I would love to have the signup bonuses from the Chase cards for the upcoming travel and also keep the cards long term as I want to earn miles/points as well. 

Is there any possible way I can get a credit card from Chase now? I have no idea what I would say/put down for the employment/income.

should i go in a branch and ask?

FWIW my credit profile is thick & clean, and have good/great scores (780s-ish).
Message 1 of 40
39 REPLIES 39
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: Can i get Chase card w/ no job?

Welcome to the forum! I believe the credit card act doesn't allow them to issue cards without a form of verified income. I don't think savings would be considered. But YMMV

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k
CareCredit 5k / Husq $5k / Cap1 QS $4.5k / Barclay Ring $5.35k / Citi DC (WMC) $12k
Gardening Date 7/01/16 / MyFico 08: EQ 801 / TU 777 / EX 771 / 06/08/17
Message 2 of 40
DaBears
Senior Contributor

I was approved by Citi Bank (Best Buy) a few months ago and I was on worker's comp. Since it's not income or taxable they said I can use my checking and savings dollar amount which is way up there. But as always its a YMMV.

Message 3 of 40
coterotie
Established Contributor