cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

Highlighted
New Contributor

Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

So, I lived at my previous address 12+ years, which overlaps with the time in which I started playing the credit card/reward/points/churning game. I started building my credit in 2018, and in that time until the present, I've progressed from EX 540 to EX 760. 

However, in Jan 2020, I moved, and ever since I did, Card Match (which previously only showed me mediocre cards like the lower tier of Capitol One offerings) only shows me totally **bleep**, low-prime cards like Credit One. Has anyone else experienced this? Is there any way around it? I also tried entering my old address into Card Match, but the same **bleep** low-prime card matches are all I get.

EX (Fico 8): 761 TU (Vantage 3): 770 EQ (Vantage 3): 762
Amex Platinum; Amex Gold; Amex Green; Amex Hilton Aspire $11,500; Citi AA MileUp $7,700; Amex Everyday Preferred $5,000; Chase Ink Unlimited $8,000; Chase Marriott Rewards Premier Plus Business $5,000; Chase IHG Premier $5,000; Amex Delta Platinum $5,000; Amex Delta Business Gold $10,000; Amex Hilton Business $3,000; Bank of America Alaska Airlines card $3,200; CapOne Quicksilver One $500
Oldest account: March 2018; Youngest account: Dec. 2019
Store cards: Amazon (Synchrony) $1,000
Goals: EX 780 by early 2021
Wanted cards: Chase Sapphire Reserve; Chase Ink Preferred; Chase Ink Cash; Chase World of Hyatt; Schwab Plat; Barclay Aviator Red; Citi Prestige
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Re: Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

Where are you seeing these "card matches?" Are you referring to an app like Credit Karma or Experian? If so, don't put any weight behind those matches. They are purely for marketing purposes. 

Message 2 of 10
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor