Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Q1 categories

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Q1 categories

I've never used Android pay before and was wondering where you guys use it?

Also thinking of paying my Verizon bill ahead a bit to get 5% off as well.

Any thoughts/advice for Chase Q1?
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
MrDisco99
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase Q1 categories

I went ahead and changed the payment method for my cable/internet.  Combined with gas purchases, it should be a pretty productive quarter.

Anyone know if SiriusXM subscription counts as a streaming service for Chase?  I switched them over as well just in case.

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

It’s any purchase made with Apple or chase pay? So anywhere that takes it counts? That’s awesome if so
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

I was thinking of this as well, how do you do it? Just enter a larger amount than the bill? Also I have a $300 left on my phone payments, do you think it will get 5% if I pay it off, I read that hardware purchases don't count towards the 5%. 

Best buy would be a good place to use mobile payments. ANd I am lucky enough that the local beer bodega accepts Apple pay, so my beer will be 5% woot!

Message 4 of 8
EAJuggalo
Established Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

What phone do you have?  If it's a relatively new Samsung you want to use Samsung Pay.  It includes technology that simulates a card swipe so it is usable just about everywhere.  I took a trip to Chicago for Christmas and didn't use an actual card the whole time, only my phone.  So I'm pretty much getting 5% on my first $1500 in spend this quarter.  Add in the 10% on gas stations and Sam's Club from Disco and I'm going to have a profitable quarter.

EX700 TU 704 EQ 694 4/03/22