Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First AMEX Questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

First AMEX Questions

Hi guys,

I've been building my credit for a few months now and I'm finally getting offers from Amex's preapproval site. I've been waiting to app for my first AMEX until I receive a great bonus offer. I just checked and received the PRG offer for 50k points after $1k spend in 3 months! Annual fee is waived for the first year.

Three questions:

1) How does this offer compare to their others? I was thinking of being patient until the platinum 100k offer pops up.

2) If I take the offer, how long do I have to wait until I can get another AMEX bonus on one of their cards?

3) What's the window for apping for another AMEX without incurring another HP? I've heard 30 days but want to confirm. I'm looking to get another AMEX in January that I can backdate to this year's AMEX.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: First AMEX Questions

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi guys,

I've been rebuilding and I'm finally getting offers from Amex's preapproval site. I've been waiting to app for my first AMEX until I receive a great bonus offer. I just checked and received the PRG offer for 50k points after $1k spend in 3 months! Annual fee is waived for the first year.

Three questions:

1) How does this offer compare to their others? I was thinking of being patient until the platinum 100k offer pops up.

2) If I take the offer, how long do I have to wait until I can get another AMEX bonus on one of their cards?

3) What's the window for apping for another AMEX without incurring another HP? I've heard 30 days but want to confirm. I'm looking to get another AMEX in January that I can backdate to this year's AMEX.

Thanks!

1) I'd take that offer, It's awesome. Smiley Happy

2) I got both offers on both cards I apped same day, same hour.