Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to increase my Credit Line (CL)??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to increase my Credit Line (CL)??

Hello everyone,

I have 5 credit cards (2 chase, 1 AMEX, 1 Bank of America, 1 Wells fargo) with total CL of $7000 (I know it's pretty low for 5 cards), because I started out most of my credit cards with student cards. My total CL started with total of $6000 and took me 2 years to reach $7000 CL. Every 6 months or so, I called them and tried to increase my Credit line, but never got approved.

My usage of credit card is pretty high (around 20%) but I never miss payment. Does CL have to do with your income? Since I'm a student, I don't have any good solid income.

Please instruct me how to increase my Credit lines? Thank you.

Ayanhein

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: How to increase my Credit Line (CL)??

Your income will be a big factor right now probably.

What Amex do you have, they might be a little more giving with lower income unless you are saying you make less than 12k a year?

Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have True Earning Amex from Costco. The funny thing is AMEX was my first credit card with CL 800 and never got raised.

Message 3 of 21
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I have True Earning Amex from Costco. The funny thing is AMEX was my first credit card with CL 800 and never got raised.