cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mid-cycle reporting - Bank of America...

tag
-Lucky38-

Mid-cycle reporting - Bank of America...

This is my first time posting - so hopefully this question hasn't been asked before.

I have a Bank of America credit card.  Payment is due on the 9th, with the statement being cut on the 16th. I pay off my balance each month and try to carry only a $0-$50 amount statement to statement (I have a 2500 credit limit).  Well I received an alert today (28th) that my balance had increased to $199 and as a result my score dropped 4 points.  I'm in the process of closing on a house so this is a huge deal!

Why have they done this?! I have had the card for 2 years and have never had a mid-cycle reporting!

Suggestions on how to fix this?

I'm worried that even if I get Bank of America to update it, my score won't recover those 4 points within the month!

Starting Score: 712
Current Score: 760
Goal Score: 800
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Auricom
Established Member

Re: Mid-cycle reporting - Bank of America...

Four points probably won't have a huge effect on your end rates, but I totally understand the worry.  From my experience, if you make sure that your balance is 1%-9% of your limit by the statement closing date, you should gain those four points back.  This kind of thing is usually responsive and short-lived.

Amex Gold Delta - $21,500
Amex Blue Cash Everyday - $12,800
Chase Sapphire - $24,000
Discover It - $44,000
PlayStation Visa Signature (Cap1) - $10,000
US Bank Cash+ - $21,500
USAA Platinum Visa (AU) - $20,000
Wells Fargo Cash Back Visa Signature - $25,000

FICOs generally 750-800 — 2yr garden
Message 2 of 3
-Lucky38-

Re: Mid-cycle reporting - Bank of America...

Yea - maybe I just psych myself out! But everytime my mortgage officer emails me, she includes the following message.