Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Derogatory removed from reports

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Derogatory removed from reports

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this, but here goes. I recently disputed an old derogatory on my reports. Myfico did update with a "dispute" mark on equifax. No score change. Today, on CK I noticed no more derogatory! It's removed. That didn't trigger an update. I read it wouldn't, but I did get a "new interest rate mortage" update. I was very confused, since I don't have a mortgage, but I read it was just an alert. Doesn't really mean anything. But my score did jump 17 points. It didn't say balance decrease, which has happened. Could that be including my new derogatory removal? Ex also went up 25 points today and myfico did specify a balance decrease. You think that included that derogatory removal? Or does it take more time for the score to reflect that? Will that removal be reflected at all in my score on myfico?
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor

Re: Derogatory removed from reports

If the "removal" was done by the CRA as their outcome of their reinvestigation, they are required to send both a Notice of Results of Reinvestigation and a copy of a revised credit report showing the actual changes made.  Upon receipt of that report, you should have the answer to what was included in the revised scoring.

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for your reply. I haven't received anything like that. The reports on CK show removed, but eq and tu still show pending investigation when I check status of the dispute. They only have like a wk left to complete this, so I guess I'll know soon enough. I did get another credit score jump today and myfico indicated it was a balance decrease, so I can only guess the other jump was the removal. I guess I'll have to be patient and wait for that report. Thanks!
Message 3 of 12
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor