Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover Scorecard wrong info !?

tag
Chelow
Regular Contributor

Discover Scorecard wrong info !?

Hello myFicoers,

Out of curiosity, i quickly unlocked my experian report in order to see my updated Discover Scorecard. ( Stupid, i know, considering i have Exp Creditworks membership ).

I am not a discover member. There was some wrong information in there. It stated i have 6 revolving accounts when in reality i only have 3. And it stated i am a student. Haven't been in school in a while.

I got a lil worried considering they state this is a true Fico. I checked all my reports thru Exp Creditworks and MyFIco memberships and everthing looks normal. Should i be worried and do anything ?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
dynamicvb
Valued Contributor

Re: Discover Scorecard wrong info !?

Start a online dispute, if the accounts are there, complete it. If they are not you will know if it’s just some fluke with scorecard and you can just cancel it.

Started Rebuild 4/2018: EX 616| TU 604| EQ 621

Current 5/28/20:

First Goal Score: 750+ Reached 3/2019

Next Goal all over 800
Message 2 of 13
thornback
Senior Contributor

@Chelow wrote:

Hello myFicoers,

Out of curiosity, i quickly unlocked my experian report in order to see my updated Discover Scorecard. ( Stupid, i know, considering i have Exp Creditworks membership ).

I am not a discover member. There was some wrong information in there. It stated i have 6 revolving accounts when in reality i only have 3. And it stated i am a student. Haven't been in school in a while.

I got a lil worried considering they state this is a true Fico. I checked all my reports thru Exp Creditworks and MyFIco memberships and everthing looks normal. Should i be worried and do anything ?

Any advice would be much appreciated.