Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EXPERIAN FICO SCORE WENT DOWN 3 POINTS NOT SURE WHY, HELP

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

EXPERIAN FICO SCORE WENT DOWN 3 POINTS NOT SURE WHY, HELP

Good Morning everyone. I logged into my Experian account to monitor my Fico score, since July my score had increased 6 points, going up from 721 to 727 and it stayed at 727 throughout July up until yesterday, it went down 3 points. I guess I am just confused since I have not done anything drastic nor changed my spending habit or behavior, I tried contacting Experian and MyFico to get some answers but all they could tell me is that Fico is such a complexed algorithm that it would be hard to pinpoint what the cause was. I was hoping someone with experienced credit can give some advise. I am new to credit with a thin file, to give you a clearer picture of my profile:

Age of Oldest Account: 11 mos.

AAoA: 6 Mos.

Total Number of Accounts 3 Revolvers 1 Charge Card

Score from July 1 to August 15 on Experian 727 with the ff balances reporting

Utilization @ 1%

Capital One: $0 (oldest account @ 11 mos)

American Express BCE: $7 ( 5 mos. old)

Discover IT: $10 ( 5 mos.)

Others:

AMEX Green: $0 (4 mos)

As of August 15 Experian down 3 points 724

Utilization still @ 1%

Capital One: $30

American Express BCE: $0

Discover IT: $10 (from July Statement)

Others

AMEX Green: $0

Factors Helping( Same factors from previous months)

No missed payments

Low credit usage

Recent Credit card usage

Factors Hurting (same factors as every month)

Short credit history

No history of installment loans

Short revolving history

I guess I am just trying to get an understanding and get educated on what I did wrong to trigger the score to go down, and what can I do to bounce back from the decrease that Fico nor Experian can explain. If someone can give me some sort of advise, I really do appreciate any help and information you can provide. Thank you in advance.

Message 1 of 20